PARK MAPS

The NJ Palisades guide app is now available

The NJ Palisades Guide app is available for iPhone & Android!


Open / Closed in the Park:

Updated: December 8, 2017 (subject to change without notice).

Allison Park: Open daylight hours.  Restrooms closed for season.
Alpine Boat Basin: Closed for season.
Alpine Picnic Area: Open daylight hours. Pavilion restrooms closed for season (plaza restrooms remain open). Kearney House closed for season.
Englewood Boat Basin: Please contact J.M. Englewood Marina: 201-568-1328.
Englewood Picnic Area: Open daylight hours. Snack Shack closed for season.
Fort Lee Historic Park: Grounds open daylight hours. Metered parking, 7 days (click here for rates). Visitor Center open Weds. to Sun., 10 AM – 4:45 PM.

Parking Restrictions
WEEKDAYS: Public parking in south lot only.

Greenbrook Sanctuary: Open daylight hours (membership required).
Hazard’s Ramp: Closed for season.
Henry Hudson Drive: Edgewater park entrance to Englewood Cliffs park entrance (including Ross Dock & Englewood area access) + Alpine park entrance to Alpine Picnic Area & Boat Basin open daylight hours, conditions permitting.

Seasonal Closure
Beginning Dec. 11: Englewood Cliffs park entrance north to Alpine circle closed to vehicles for season (Dyckman Hill Road to Englewood Picnic Area & Boat Basin remains open, conditions permitting).

Palisades Interstate Parkway in New Jersey: Open 24 hrs.
Park Headquarters: Administrative offices open Mon to Fri, 8:30 AM – 4:30 PM except New Jersey State holidays. Parkway Police desk staffed at all times: 201-768-6001. Click here for Court information.
Ross Dock Picnic Area: Open daylight hours. Restrooms closed for season.
State Line Lookout: Grounds open daylight hours. Lookout Inn (State Line Café & bookshop) open 7 days, 9:30 AM – 5 PM.
Trails: Open daylight hours.

Ongoing Project
ONGOING: Intermittent closures on Shore Trail from Englewood to Ross Dock for construction.

Undercliff Picnic Area: Open daylight hours.

Palisades Interstate Park in New Jersey on Twitter
Check the Parkway Police Twitter feed for emergency updates on roads and other conditions in the Palisades Interstate Park in New Jersey.

Palisades Interstate Park Commission
New Jersey Offices
P.O. Box 155
Alpine Approach Road
Alpine, New Jersey 07620-0155

201-768-1360

mail@njpalisades.org

Fax: 201-767-3842 (main office)


Note: We cannot address Police or Court matters from the phone or fax numbers or from the email address above. Please use these numbers:

Police / emergency: 201-768-6001

Court offices: 201-768-8702 | Fax: 201-767-2165 (Court only)


Department Directory

Park offices are closed on New Jersey State holidays.

Administrative Offices

Park Headquarters, second & third floors
201-768-1360 | email | Fax: 201-767-3842

Administration:

James Hall
Superintendent
Ext. 102 | jhall@njpalisades.org

Christoph Szeglin, P.E.
Assistant Superintendent
Ext. 103 | cszeglin@njpalisades.org

Sandra Kimbro
Administrative Secretary
Ext. 100 | skimbro@njpalisades.org

Accounting:

Donald Mahoney
Accounting Director
Ext. 106 | dmahoney@njpalisades.org

Kaitlyn Berg
Accounting Clerk
Ext. 104 | kberg@njpalisades.org

Communications:

Eric Nelsen
Museum Technician
Ext. 108 | enelsen@njpalisades.org

Engineering:

Vita wa Ngongo, P.E.
Assistant Civil Engineer
Ext. 109 | vwangongo@njpalisades.org

Concession Services

State Line Lookout
P.O. Box 155, Alpine NJ 07620
201-750-0465

Carson Mitchell
Director of Concession Services

Fort Lee Historic Park

Fort Lee Historic Park Visitor Center
Hudson Terrace, Fort Lee NJ 07024
201-461-1776 | Fax: 201-461-7275 | flhp@njpalisades.org

John Muller
Director of Fort Lee Historic Park
jmuller@njpalisades.org

Eugenia Despotakis
Historical Interpreter
edespotakis@njpalisades.org

Sean Donato
Historical Interpreter
sdonato@njpalisades.org

Maintenance Department

PIP Maintenance Center
U.S. Route 9W, Alpine NJ 07620
201-768-2201/2202 | Fax: 201-768-6826

Frank Peracchio
Assistant Supervisor of Maintenance
fperacchio@njpalisades.org

Joseph Boccher
Parkway Supervisor

Francis Donahue
Park Supervisor

Gary Smith
Storekeeper
gsmith@njpalisades.org

Operations Department

Park Headquarters, second floor
201-768-1360 ext. 107 | Fax: 201-767-3842

Anthony Taranto
Director of Operations
ataranto@njpalisades.org

Palisades Interstate Parkway Police Court

Park Headquarters, first floor
201-768-8702 | Fax: 201-767-2165 | Courts@PIPPD.org

Lucia Rodriguez
Court Administrator

Palisades Interstate Parkway Police Department

Parkway Police Desk staffed at all times: 201-768-6001

Park Headquarters, first floor
201-768-6001 | Fax: 201-767-6501

Michael Coppola
Chief of Parkway Police

Trails & Outdoor Programs

Park Headquarters, third floor
201-615-9226 | Fax: 201-767-3842

Christina Fehre
Director of Trails & Outdoor Programs
cfehre@njpalisades.org


Note: If you are unsure whom to contact with your inquiry, please call 201-768-1360 and use ext. 198, and we will direct your call to the appropriate department.

Top of page